Elder Law Handbook

posted on

The TCBA Elder Committee has an Elder Law handbook. To view the handbook please click the news link above titled “Elder Law Handbook” and then click the blue title Elder Law Handbook

Probate Court One Standing Order for E-Filing Hearing Documents

posted on

Please be advised that Probate Court No 1 has a standing order that all uncontested hearing documents must be filed at least 5 business days prior to the hearing. To view the Order, please click below 17-AF00001-1 Five Day Rule

TCPBA Nuts & Bolts Seminar

posted on

Please join us for the 2017 Nuts and Bolts Seminar Date: September 15, 2017 Location: City Club of Fort Worth Please see the Registration Brochure Below 2017 Nuts and Bolts Registration

TCPBA Board 2017-2018

posted on

2017-18 Board of Directors Tena G. Fox – President tfox@leachfoxlaw.com Jimalee Splawn – President-Elect Jsplawn@hfblaw.com Jeffrey N. Meyers – Secretary JMyers@bwwlaw.com Beth Hampton – Treasurer bhampton@theblumfirm.com Lara A. Aman – Past President lara.a.aman@gmail.com Natalie S. Brackett – Director nbrackett@popehardwicke.com Ann Lopez – Director alopez@benenatilaw.com Cary M. Schroeder – Director schroederlawfirm@gmail.com Emily Seawright – Director eseawright@theblumfirm.com […]

County Secure Attorney Access Program

posted on

Secure Attorney Access 2017 Improvements    Effective February 1, 2017, the pricing structure for the web based Secure Attorney Access program has been modified to the following fee schedule and terms*: ·         One (1) individual access account for a flat rate fee of $100 per subscriber for twelve (12) months ·         Subscription renewal shall be […]

Judge Ferchill

posted on

This special photo was captured on Judge Ferchill’s last day in office.  Accompanying him is his dog, Cato, a Catahoula Leopard dog, which is the state dog of Louisiana.  Judge Ferchill, on behalf of Tarrant County Probate Bar Association, we want to thank you for your honorable service, and we will miss you!  

New Judge for Probate Court Two

posted on

Brooke Ulrickson Allen has been appointed as Judge for Probate Court Two.  On behalf of the TCPBA, we would like to welcome her.